Thank you for all who supported JEF's YEAR END MATCH!

Jordan Education Foundation MN

Thank you for the year end donations!!

Our Mission


the community to enhance the education of ISD 717 students and staff


the community to support the foundation through financial contributions


the education experience of teachers and students with grants and scholarships

Executive Committee



Mike Vourlos

 Mike has been a Jordan resident for 17 years with his wife, Kelly.  They have 2 daughters, Reina and Mari. Mike graduated from MN State University, Mankato with a bachelor’s degree in education with a focus on communication arts and literature. Education has always been a passion of mine.  He started his education as an ELL student finding an interest in understanding the English language and discovering literature, which led him to become a teacher.  He has always found Jordan Public Schools to be a fantastic district and one he is happy to be a part of.  His daughters are current students and upon hearing about the possibilities of what the JEF could offer teachers and their students, he knew it was an opportunity he could not pass up. 

The key for him is that the JEF would be enhancing the possibilities for students built upon the work the district has already built.  

vice president


Teena Medick

Teena Medick has been the Executive Director of Peyton's Promise, a non-profit organization devoted to ending hunger, since its inception in 2007. What began as supporting her daughter's dream, quickly became a full-time job of scheduling events and supporting advocates and volunteers.   As a fitness instructor, Teena developed "Toning to the Core" in 2006 when she found a passion for strength training and currently teaches at the CERC.  Teena is active in her community as a Jordaness Lion, chairing and organizing the Cinco de Mayo Celebration, working as a Substitute Teacher for the Jordan School District and owns a Rodan and Fields business. Teena and her husband Mike have been married for 21 years and are the proud parents of Peyton (UW LaCrosse) and Christian (University of Mary). Our family is relatively new to the area and from day one, I was incredibly impressed with our school district. Being part of the JEF allows me to support a school district which I am grateful for providing our son’s final 2 years of high school and inspiring him to major in Education in college.



Karen Firle



Jenny Karline

Jenny has lived in Jordan since 2005 with husband John, three children Max (Active Duty Air Force), Colby (Junior at JHS) and Sarah (Sophomore at JHS). Jenny and her husband ran a non-profit organization for 11 years, The Chloe T Foundation, whose mission was to donate stuffed animals to children hospitalized in the Metro Area.  They donated over 33,000 stuffed animals during that time frame. She is involved in the community by volunteering for the All Night Grad Party, hosting pasta feeds for athletes and any other event she can assist with. Since making the decision to move to the Jordan School district seh has volunteered in many parental capacities within the schools and as the days grew closer to her children graduating, she wanted to find a way to continue to give back to the schools that have given so much to her children.  The JEF was an opportunity that spoke to her and had a lot of meaning for supporting not only students through additional education, but also enhancing the educational aspects for students as they move through the Jordan Schools.

Board of Directors

board member


Mandy Ahlbrecht

 Mandy is a life-long resident of Jordan and graduate from Jordan High School.  She and her husband, Chris, have three girls who currently attend Jordan Elementary School; Taylor (3rd grade), Lauren (1st grade) and Brooklyn (pre-K). Her background in accounting and non-profits allows her to contribute recommendations to the board and review financials. She believes this Foundation offers such a great opportunity for the teachers and students to obtain grants to help further their classroom education while providing innovative opportunities and resources.

board member


Larry Kauzlarich



Robin Nawrocki



Char Senske



Chris Zuck

board member


Open Seat